Shivaji University, Kolhapur

Member of Faculty

Faculty of Science and Technology

(As per Section 34(4) of Maharashtra Public University, Act 2016)

34(4)(a)	The Dean of the faculty – ex officio	Prof. Dr. R.K. Kamat , (Ag. Dean)
	Chairperson	Department of Computer Science
		Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
34(4)(b)	The Associate Dean, if nominated under	VACANT
	sub-section (5) of section 15	

		Mathematics	Prof. Dr. Smt. S.H. Thakar,
			Department of Mathematics,
			Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Statistics	Prof. Dr. H. V. Kulkarni,
			Department of Statistics,
			Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Physics	Prof. Dr.K. Y.Rajpure,
			Department of Physics,
			Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Chemistry and	Dr. G.S. Gokavi,
		Chemical	Department of Chemistry,
		Engineering	Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Electronics Science and	Dr. A.M. Shaikh,
		Electronics Engineering	The New College,
		and Technology	Kolhapur.
		Botany	Prof. Dr. M. B. Waghmare,
			New College, Kolhapur.
		Zoology	Dr. V. Y. Deshpande, (Ag. Chairperson)
	Chairperson of	65	Yashwantrao Chavan Institute of Science,
24(4)()	each Board of		Satara.
34(4)(c)	Studies for the subjects compriased in the faculty	Microbiology	Dr. S. V. Supaneker, (Ag. Chairperson)
		05	Yashwantrao Chavan College of Science,
			Karad.
		Geography &	Dr. S.D. Shinde,
		Geology	Department of Geography,
		6,	Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Civil Engineering and	Dr. Y.M. Ghugal, (Ag. Chairperson)
		Technology	Government College of Engineering,
			Karad.
		Mechnical	Dr. A.T. Pise,
		Engineering and	Government College of Engineering,
		Technology	Karad.
		Electrical	Dr. P.M. Joshi, (Ag. Chairperson)
		Engineering an	Government College of Engineering,
		Technology	Karad.
		Pharamacy	Dr. H.N. More,
		i narannae y	B.V.'s College of Pharmacy,
			Kolhapur.
L	l		

	1		
		Mathematics	Dr. Kucche K.D.,
			Departemnt of Mathematics,
			Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Statistics	Dr. Mahadik Shashibhushan B.,
			Departemnt of Statistics,
			Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Physics	Dr. Kadam Laxman Dnyandeo,
		2	Department of Physics,
			Yashwantrao Chavan Institute of Science,
			Satara
		Chemistry and	Dr. Pore Sanjay Vishnu,
		Chemical	B.V.P's Matoshri Bayabai Shripatrao Kadam
		Engineering	Kanya Mahavidyalay,
		6 6	Kadegaon.
		Electronics	Prof. Dr. Patil Y.M.,
		Science and	K.I.T. College of Engineering,
		Electronics	Gokulshirgaon, Kolhapur.
		Engineering and	
		Technology	
	One person,	Botany	Dr. Khade S.K,.
	nominated by each		Smt. Meenalben Maheta College of Arts,
	Board of Studies,		Commerce and Science,
	who is an approved		Pachgani.
34(4)(d)	teacher and is	Zoology	Dr. Dubal Rajaram Shankarrao,
	otherwise eligible to		Department of Zoology,
	be nominated as a		Yashwantrao Chavan Institute of Science,
	member of the Board		Satara.
	of Studies	Microbiology	Dr. Shaikh N.R.,
			Department of Microbiology,
			Yashwantrao Chavan College of Science,
			Karad.
		Geography &	Dr. Mane Chandrakant Uttamrao,
		Geology	Balasaheb Desai College,
			Patan.
		Civil Engineering	Vacant
		and Technology	
		Mechnical	Dr. Sawant S.H.,
		Engineering and	Dr. J.J. Magdum College of Engineering,
		Technology	Jaysingpur.
		Electrical	Dr. More D.S.,
		Engineering an	Department Electrical Engineering,
		Technology	Walchand College of Engineering,
		D1	Sangli.
		Pharamacy	Dr. Patil Shitalkumar Shivgonda,
			Ashokrao Mane College of Pharmacy,
			Peth Vadgaon.

34(4)(e)	Five special invitees, who are eminent scholars with proven academic achievements and industrial or professional exposure in the subjects within the faculty, to be nominated by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the faculty.	 Prof. Dr. Sanjay D. Dhole, Department of Physics, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune. Prof. Dr. Neetin S. Desai, Director, AIB, Amity University, Mumbai. Prof. Dr. Sanjay P. Kamble, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune. Prof. Dr. P.K. Limaye, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC) Mumbai. Prof. Dr. Jayant J. Kandare, Maharashtra Institute of Pharmacy, Pune.
----------	--	---