Shivaji University, Kolhapur

Member of Faculty

Faculty of Humanities
(As per Section 34(4) of Maharashtra Public University, Act 2016)

·	<u> </u>		
34(4)(a)	The Dean of the faculty – ex officio	Prof. Dr. P. R. Shewale (I/C Dean)	
	Chairperson	D. D. ShindeSarkar, College Kolhapur.	
34(4)(b)	The Associate Dean, if nominated under	-	
	sub-section (5) of section 15		

	Chairperson of each Board of Studies for the subjects compriased in the faculty	Marathi	Dr. D.M. Patil, Dr. Ghali College,
		TT' 1'	Gadhinglaj
		Hindi	Dr. R.P. Bhosale,
			Arts and Commerce College,
			Pusegaon
		English and	Dr. S.B. Bhambar,
		Lingustics	Tukaram Krishnaji Kolekar Arts and
			Commerce College, Nesari
		Economics	Dr. A.K. Wavare,
			Chh. Shivaji College,
24(4)(a)			Satara.
34(4)(c)		Political Science	Prof. Dr. Bharati Patil,
			Department of Political Science,
			Shivaji University, Kolhapur
		History	Dr. Avanish Patil,
			Department of History,
			Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Sociology	Dr. Sakate Macchindra D., (Ag. Chairperson)
			6, Dwarka Apartment, Vidyanagar
			Karad
		Psychology	Dr. B.K. Naik, (Ag. Chairperson)
		10,4110108)	Mahaveer Mahavidyalay,
			Kolhapur.
			Komapur.

34(4)(d)	One person, nominated by each Board of Studies, who is an approved teacher and is otherwise eligible to be nominated as a member of the Board of Studies	Marathi	Prin. Dr. Shanediwan Rajekhan Kutubuddin, Shri. Shahaji Chh. Mahavidyalay,
		Hindi	Dasara Chowk, Kolhapur. Dr. Chindagi Sanjay Piraji, Deshbhakta Anandrao Balwantro Naik
		English and Lingustics	College, Chikhali. Dr. Masal Nagnath Bhagwan, Dr. Ghali College,
		Economics	Gadhinglaj Dr. Jadhav Niwas, Raja Shiv Chhatrapati Arts and Commerce College,
		Political Science	Mahagaon. Dr. Patil Shivaji Subrao, Department of Political Science, Chh. Shivaji College, Satara.
		History	Dr. Smt. Parekar N.D., Department of History, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
		Sociology	Dr. Sakate Macchindra, 6, Dwarka Apartment, Vidyanagar Karad
		Psychology	Dr. Mangore Nivrutti Dhondiram, A/p Koge, Tal. Karveer, Dist. Kolhapur.
			Shri. Sanjay Awate
			J 1103, Kunal Iconia,
			Opp Symbiosis Skills and open University
			Opp Pune – Mumbai Expressway
			Sant Tukaram Nagar, Masulkar Farms,
			MAMURDI, PUNE – 412 101
	Five special invitees, who are eminent scholars with proven academic achievements and industrial or professional exposure in the subjects within the faculty, to be nominated by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the faculty.		Adv. Varsha Deshpande 'Muktangan', 490/A,
			Guruwar Peth,
			SATARA (Maharashtra) 415 002
34(4)(e)			Dr. Mrs.Shubhada Shireesh Diwan
			Diwan Tower, 416 B- Ward,
			Mirajkar Tikti, Mangalwar Peth,
			KOLHAPUR – 416 012.
			Shri. Shivajirao Deshmukh Vasant Dada Sugar Institute,
			Manjari Budruk
			Tal. Havali PUNE. 412 307
			Dr. Madhuri Shanbag
			B 102 Ganesh Bag,
			Goaves, Belagon - 1